3rd edition Bishop Etokudoh Choir competition | Choirscript    

Bishop Etokudoh Choir Competition [3rd Edition]

The Port Harcourt Diocesan Choir competition came to a climax after a very competitive one month of chorale events and competition for the four groups of Choir in Port Harcourt diocese.

The 3rd edition of Bishop Etokudoh Choral competition saw all choirs from the Port Harcourt diocese grouped according to strength and years of operation to fight for this prestigious gong “The best Choir in Port Harcourt Diocese” in 2016.

Rev. Fr. Justin Njoku – Diocesan Choir Chaplain

[wysija_form id=”1″]

The Grouping of the Choirs were thus:

Group D Choirs

  • Blessed Tansi Parish Choir, Pipeline
  • St. Peter’s Parish Choir, Ibugu
  • St. Patrick’s Parish Choir, Egwi
  • St. Brendan’s Parish Choir, Ulakwo
  • St. Dominic’s Parish Choir, Bane
  • St. Daniel’s Parish Choir, Nkoro

Group C Choirs

Group B Choirs

Group A Choirs

  • St. Jude’s Choir, Rumuokoro [Winners of 2nd edition of Bishop Etokudoh Choir Competition]
  • Corpus Christi Cathedral Choir
  • St. Raphael’s Choir, Rukpokwu
  • Nativity Choir, Atali

And the winner of the The Port Harcourt Diocesan Choir competition is ……
Who did you see won. Comment below:

Join the discussion


Guitar Lessons by Jamorama